Contact your private applicator training coordinator if you have questions regarding private applicator program opportunities in your area, private applicator credit inquiries, or for obtaining private applicator credits for a pesticide program.

County Private Applicator Training Coordinators
County Name Phone E-mail Region
Beaverhead Jackie Sutton (406) 683-3785  jacqueline.sutton@montana.edu 2
Bighorn Molly Hammond (406) 665-9770 molly.hammond@montana.edu 5
Blackfeet
Reservation
Verna Billedeaux (406) 338-2650 vbilledeaux@montana.edu 3
Blaine Vacant (406) 357-3200   3
Broadwater Alison Kosto (406) 266-9242 allison.kosto@montana.edu 2
Carbon  Nikki Bailey (406) 962-3522 nikki.bailey@montana.edu 5
 Cascade Rose Malisani (406) 454-6980 rose.malisani@montana.edu 3
Choteau  Tyler Lane (406) 622-3751 tyler.lane@montana.edu 3
Custer  Mike Schuldt (406) 852-3462 acxms@montana.edu
Daniels Boobie Roos (406) 487-2861 broos@montana.edu 4
Dawson Bruce Smith (406) 377-4277 acxbs@montana.edu 4
Deer Lodge Abbie Phillip (406) 563-4036 abbie.phillip@montana.edu 2
Fallon/Carter Elin Kittelmann (406) 778-7110 elin.kittelmann@montana.edu 4
Fergus/Petroleum Vacant (406) 535-3919   5
Flathead Pat McGlynn (406) 758-5554 pmcglynn@montana.edu 1
Flathead
Reservation
Rene Kittle (406) 675-2700 rkittle@montana.edu 1
Ft. Belknap
Reservation
Elizabeth Werk (406) 353-2656 ewerk@montana.edu 3
Fort Peck
Reservation
Wendy Becker (406) 768-3431 wbecker@montana.edu 4
Gallatin Vacant (406) 582-3280   2
Garfield Eric Miller (406) 557-2770 emiller@montana.edu 4
Glacier Kari Lewis (406) 873-2239 kari.lewis2@montana.edu 3
Granite Ben Hauptman (406) 859-3304 ben.hauptman@montana.edu 2
Hill Vacant     3
Judith Basin Katie Hatlelid (406) 566-2277 katherine.hatlelid@montana.edu 5
Lake Jack Stivers (406) 676-4271 jstivers@montana.edu 1
Lewis & Clark Brent Sarchet (406) 447-8346 bsarchet@montana.edu 2
Liberty Jesse Fulbright (406) 759-5625 jlf@montana.edu 3
Lincoln Svea Jorgensen (406) 296-9019 svea.jorgensen@montana.edu 1
Madison/Jefferson Vacant (406) 287-3282   2
McCone Ken Nelson (406) 485-2605 kennelson@montana.edu 4
Meagher Robert Sager  (406) 547-3042 robert.sager2@montana.edu  2
Mineral Dave Brink (406) 822-3545 dbrink@montana.edu 1
Missoula Steffany Kindseth (406) 258-4211 steffany@missoulaeduplace.org 1
Musselshell/
Golden Valley
Mat Walter (406) 323-2704 m.petersonwalter@montana.edu 5
Northern Cheyenne
Reservation
Ryhal Rowland (406) 477-6498 ryhal.rowland@montana.edu 5
Park Tracy Mosley (406) 222-4156 tmosley@montana.edu 2
Phillips Marko Manoukian (406) 654-2543 acxxmm@montana.edu 4
Pondera   (406) 271-4053   3
Powder River Mary Rumph (406) 436-2424 mrumph@montana.edu 4
Powell Jodi Pauley (406) 846-9791 jpauley@montana.edu 2
Prarie Sharla Sackman (406) 635-2121 sackman@montana.edu 4
Ravalli Patrick Managan (406) 375-6611 patrick.managan@montana.edu 1
Richland Tim Fine (406) 433-1206 tfine@montana.edu 4
Roosevelt Jeff Chilson (406) 787-5312 jeffrey.chilson@montana.edu 4
Rosebud/Treasure Melissa Ashley (406) 346-7320 melissa.ashley@montana.edu 4
Sanders Jason Badger (406) 827-6934 jason.badger@montana.edu 1
Sheridan Colleen Buck (406) 765-3406 colleen.buck@montana.edu 4
Silver Bow Vacant (406) 723-0217   2
Stillwater  Lee Schmelzer (406) 322-8035  lees@montana.edu
 Sweet Grass Marc King (406) 932-5146 mking@montana.edu 5
Teton Brent Roeder (406) 466-2491 roeder@montana.edu 3
Toole Kim Suta (406) 424-8350 kimberly.suta@montana.edu 3
Valley Shelley Mills (406) 228-6241 smills@montana.edu 4
Wheatland Mandie Reed (406) 632-4728 reed@montana.edu 5
Wibaux Danielle Harper (406) 796-2486 danielle.harper1@montana.edu 4
Yellowstone Vacant (406) 256-2828   5

 

For other pesticide education inquiries contact the statewide Pesticide Education Coordinator:

Cecil Tharp
Pesticide Education Specialist
103 Animal Bioscience
Montana State University
Bozeman, Montana 59717-2900
(406) 994-5067
ctharp@montana.edu